Skip Navigation
Print Share

Chapter Award Winners

Chapter Award Winners

The highest award that AFP-GBR bestows is the Brother Donnan Berry Award, named for one of our founding members.  Presented for Service to Chapter, these members have been recipients of this honor since 1997:

1997: Stanton Cadow

1998: Robert W. Moore, CFRE

1999: Emily Distefano

2000: Allison Callegan Traxler

2001: Quinn Rainwater

2002: Moffitt Aycock

2003: Cecil Phillips

2004: Michael Acaldo

2005: Mila Sexton, CFRE

2006: Keila Stovall and Denise Dokey

2007: Susan Mintz Kantrow

2008: Pinki Diwan

2009: Cecil Phillips

2010: Gwen Fairchild

2011: Molly Sanchez, CFRE

2012:  Danielle Mack, CFRE

2013:  Carl Stages

2014: Jane Henslee

2015: Dan Krutz

2016: Lynn Weill 

Every year, the Greater Baton Rouge Chapter of AFP selects one member to receive the AFP Foundation Chamberlain Scholarship to attend AFP's annual International Conference. Former recipients are:

1998: Robert W. Moore

1999: Allison Callegan Traxler

2000: Germaine Mitchell

2003: Ayana McHenry

2005: Theresa Slater

2006: Cecil Phillips

2007: Sheri Lazare

2008: Barbara Auten, CFRE

2009: Katie Thompson

2010: Alecia Kleinpeter

2011: Melissa Parmalee, CFRE

2012: Lauren Michaud

2013: Cindy Macha

2014: Eunice McCarney, CFRE

2015: Charlene Guarisco Montelaro, CAP

2016: Melody Watson